New Horizons School Council Annual General Meeting Minutes

June 19, 2023
Meeting Called to Order: 7:04PM
Meeting Adjourned: 7:12PM
Hybrid In-Person (New Horizons School) / Virtual Meeting

Attendees: Chelsee Ladouceur, Sarah Litvinchuk, Rebecca Koziak, Erin Thomas, Elizabeth Macve, Sarah-Jane Lovgren, Anita Sanderson, Ellen Hanna, Lori Vigfusson, Jennifer Asquini, Amanda Bullion, Julie Jackson

1. Meeting Called to Order: 7:04PM.

Elizabeth Macve as Meeting Chair.

2. Statement of Territorial Acknowledgement

The School Council of the New Horizons Charter School respectfully acknowledges that the land on which we meet is Treaty 6 territory, a traditional home, gathering place, and a travelling route for diverse Indigenous Peoples, including Cree, Saulteaux, Blackfoot, Nakota, Sioux, as well as the homeland of the Metis Nation. We recognize our responsibility as Treaty members and honour the heritage and gifts of the First Peoples of this land.

3. Adoption of Agenda

MOTION: Chelsee Ladouceur moved to adopt the Agenda as presented. Seconded by Sarah-Jane Lovgren. Motion Carried.

4. Approval of Minutes

June 22, 2022

MOTION: Chelsee Ladouceur moved to adopt the Minutes as presented. Seconded by Ellen Hanna. Motion Carried.

5. Election of Officers

All Executive Members of School Council 2022/2023 have opted for re-election for the 2023/2024 academic year. By unanimous consent, all positions are maintained.

Chair: Elizabeth Macve

Vice-Chair: Sarah-Jane Lovgren Finance Officer: Anita Sanderson

Secretary: Rebecca Koziak

Communications Officer: Ellen Hanna

MOTION: Chelsee Ladouceur moved to elect Executive as presented. Seconded by Ellen Hanna. Motion Carried.

6. Meeting Adjourned: 7:12PM.